Myanma Economic Bank

Burma Economic Bank was established as subsidiary of the State Commercial Bank (SCB) on 2 April 1976, under the Bank Act of 1975. The law reversed a 1967 law (The People's Bank of the Union of Burma Act of 1967), by splitting the People's Bank into four separate state-owned banks, namely the Union of Burma Bank (UBB), the Burma Economic Bank (BEB), the Burma Foreign Trade Bank (BFTB) and the Burma Agricultural Bank (BAB). In 1963, all banks were nationalized as a result of the Burmese Way to Socialism.The Burmese government had previously consolidated all of these nationalized banks under the People's Bank of the Union of Burma.
Swift Code
Bank Address